Looking for help on my PS!!

Please take a look at my PS!! would appreciate any advise as this is my first time applying!! thank you!!

I believe that humanity is here for a reason and each with a purpose to fulfill. Mark Twain stated that “The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.” There are many passions that contribute to each person’s purpose. It could be a person who inspired you, a faith you have, a subject you are interested in, or helping to heal people. Finding out your “why” is a rewarding quest each person must undertake. When I reflect over mine, I could not think of any other way to fulfill my purpose than to become a physician assistant (PA).

Since my decision to pursue higher education, I began a long journey to discovering who I want to be. I started at Virginia Tech knowing that I wanted to do something in the healthcare field, but I did not know the vast number of options available to choose from. Hence, I began with a major in the general biosciences, which I had grown to love throughout high school. The first year in university was a large adjustment and quite challenging, but with a new sense of perseverance I molded myself into my best version through the subsequent years. An encounter with a guest speaking PA who I delved into what their career entailed helped affirm my decision to follow the same path. As a result, I have since tailored my major to a human based health science, which ignited a new passion in me.