Quitting from a job after LOC?

Guest blee100

Guest blee100

Hi, I'm a pre-pa student but I'm working as a medical assistant part time but honestly it feels like full time.(I'm also a full-time student taking 5 classes this semester) I work at a facility that uses paper trail and EMR. So everything you write on paper you have to also input into the computer. Prior to this job I worked as an ophthalmic technician where we used ipads and computers pretty much and everything went 10 times smoother and faster. So working at this new facility I have to do so much extra work on the paper trail and then transfer everything to the computer so I work much longer hours trying to get a significant amount of charting done. So when I'm finally done and ask my manager if I can leave (This is usually around 6:00 pm) she will ask me to do other Medical assistants charting who work with completely different providers that I've worked with. This event now usually leads to me staying longer(which is usually around 7:30 pm mind you I arrive to work at 7:45 am or 8:00 am). I don't enjoy the set up of this office at all but as everyone knows April around the corner and I need a letter of recommendation from one of the providers that I work with. We get along very well and I'm very confident that she would write a nice letter for me when I need it.  The big question is do you think it would be bad if i got the letter of recommendation and waited a month and quit? I just can't see myself working in this office very long.

BTW I also noticed a lot of the staff (including providers) come and go. 

Guest hcruz496

How long have you already worked there? Getting to know someone well takes time. The better they know you, the better your letter will be.