Considering Moving For In-State Tuition

Has anybody heard of, tried to do this, or have any insight on this possibility?

I'm a pre-PA student hoping to start in 2019 (submitting my application in 2018 via CASPA) and the schools I like the most are all out of state. For example, I really like the University of Utah due to their longevity of success and mission so I'm hopeful I can be accepted into their program.

I am currently living in Arizona and the most well-known school we have is Midwestern University which is a private university so tuition for the entire program crosses over the 6 figure mark. Not saying all schools in Arizona has high tuition costs, but I'm not really considering applying to any school in my hometown (we have 3). Maybe I'm just trying to look at something unrealistic, however, my current housing lease is up in January, I don't have any classes left to take for PA school (via prereqs), I'm single with no major outstanding debt (minus controlled undergrad student loan) and I'm a registered nurse who realistically won't have a hard time finding any places of employment due to the nature of my job. If I don't get accepted there and I have to fork out a little extra money to go to school wherever I may get accepted, that's something I would of had to do anyway even if I stayed in Arizona. I hope that makes sense.

I feel my application will be competitive and even if I decided to take a few other science courses to attempt to boost my GPA or add credit hours, I could still afford to do that at any local community college that may offer the specific course.

I figure if I take that leap to move and I do in fact get accepted to the school I'm applying to, it can knock off a good amount of tuition for being considered an "in-state student." Thanks for the insight!