Help: Low GPA and EMT Work

Hey everyone; I'm brand new to this site, and I've been doing some research into the other Pre-Pa topics available, but I wanted to see if I could get some customized feedback from the rest of the community. c:

A bit of background: I'm a sixth-year undergrad, with a ton of credits under my belt; this is because over the course of my college career, I was unsure of what I wanted to go into, other than that I wanted to do something in the sciences. I originally started out with the intention of going to med school, then I played with the idea of doing a Bioengineering degree (which resulted in me taking upper level math and physics courses which I didn't do well on). Some time ago, I finally realized with substantial clarity that I wanted to go into the PA profession, after I was exposed to it by a coworker of mine. My poor grades were due to a variety of factors, from family issues, to finances, to not having a reliable advisor -- BUT, of course, my grades were my responsibility, so in the past several years I really changed my behavior to grind out good grades; since then, I've had all A's, with a few B+ and maybe a B. I've exhibited that upward curve, so that's good.

However, I'm still at a 2.7 overall GPA (not sure about my science GPA), with at least two semesters left, because I have to take Anatomy & Physiology 1 + 2 (with labs). 

So, the first question is: What are some thoughts on how much I can increase my GPA within those two semesters? Should I take more time in school, taking more upper level science courses to boost the GPA (I've been getting A's in my upper level science courses btw).