EMT to PA career guidance request

Hello,

I have been a part time Emt for about a year, currently doing my pre-reqs and could use some guidance in terms of PA specialty. I'm 34. 

So far I have done about 80 hours of shadowing. Outpatient Oncology (clinic), In patient Oncology Gyn, Robotic surgery, Reconstructive plastics surgery, ER Fast track, Cardiothoracic surgery, plus conversations with at least 3 other types of PA. 

What I like about being an EMT is the variety, the autonomy, the patient interaction and the ability to help at least one person a shift who really needs it. Dislike the crack heads, non-compliant/combative people, and psych patients- I view all three as hard to treat, its just draining to be honest. I can honestly see why police are emotionally shot, dealing with this all day or night.

But when I treat a trauma victim or acutely ill person stuck at home or an incredibly kind senior I feel happy. Full disclosure I have never been happy at work, hence the career change.

Of the fields I shadowed, I liked the variety of the ER fast track. The PA ran that room and helped some nice people who were just having a bad day- Kinda like an EMT. Also saw some not so pleasant pysch patients. 

The reconstructive plastics PA's did quite a bit in the OR (breast reconstruction), they also said they did clinic. I feel like they see alot of different cases in oncology. The Gyn PA at the hospital had nearly complete autonomy managing his patients and took good care of them, but I think I might get bored just managing patients after surgery but before discharge. 

The cardiothoracic PA did a double Bypass, holy cow was that impressive what she could do. I really enjoyed the autonomy she had in the OR and in the CVICU.