Summer classes?

At my school its sort of difficult to take anatomy and physiology unless you are a biology major. I'm currently majoring in neuroscience, and trying to fulfill my PA requirements. I was wondering if it would be looked down upon if I took anatomy & physiology I and II or microbiology during the summer at a lesser known institution. I go to undergrad at a top 30 school, but the school that I would take my summer courses at is a local state university.

Any input is appreciated.

I took my microbiology, bio 1, bio 2, as well as all my general stuff (English, gov't, algebra, speech, business, etc) at a community college. Roughly 2 years of my education was done at a community college. I got into 6/8 schools I applied to and I don't think the 2 that rejected me did so because of my community college hours, but probably because of my lacking pre-reqs. I've also known someone who took almost all his pre-reqs at community college and still got in.

Now I did do my A&P at my university but I did them over the summer. Anyways.

I don't think it matters. From my experience, I received a WAY better education at the community college. Most of my learning at university has been entirely self-taught. The instruction I got at community college has been excellent! I don't think schools frown upon this whatsoever with maybe one or two exceptions. And in your case it's not even a community college. To be honest, the school you go to matters very little, your grades are way more important. Go for it!!!

So ignoring the type of university, are summer courses in general frowned upon because they are so condensed? I feel like A&P is a really important class for health care professionals, so I'm not sure how it would look to take a condensed version. But, summer class may be the only way to get the sequence done if I want to go abroad etc. Thanks for the input!