I am current MEDEX student: Available for questions!

Hi all, I'm a first year PA student in Seattle. I'm available if anyone has any questions about admissions, etc.

So, fire away - housing? Selection conferences? What they are looking for? And, keep your heads up! This is a very difficult process that requires a lot of patience!

I wish you the best.

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Could you please tell me about the schedule/breaks/quarters? Like you go from July to _____? Then your next quarter is ___________? And so on. I would really appreciate some insight into that.

Thanks!

This past summer was July 5 through August 12 with re-test week August 15-19. If you had no tests to retest, you were done on the 12th. Fall quarter started on September 19, ran through December 9 with retest week Dec 12-16. Again, no retests? Extra week of vacation. Thanksgiving break included the previous Wednesday so I was home on Tuesday evening.

Winter term is Jan 3 to March 20, retests march 21, 22, 23. If no retests, then you get extra vacation days.

Spring break is last week of march.

Spring term starts April 2, runs to mid June, I don't have my calendar loaded that far so not sure what day exactly we finish in June. For the summer, Masters Students have a capstone project to work on. I am a bachelors student so I don't know the dates on that. All I know is I am on vacation :-) Don't know when classes start the following September yet.

I realize you are wondering about your year but you can extrapolate pretty darn close. I want to stress the fact that if you schedule to be gone during the re test days, you will have to change your travel plans. The school really stresses no flexibility with the retesting. So if you pre buy plane tickets to be elsewhere, get some sort of insurance so you can change those travel days.