Possible career change to PA

Hi guys, 

I'm new to the forum but have been considering PA school for quite awhile now. I've talked with family and friends about it, but many of them are biased so I'm seeking outside opinions and information here.

A little about my circumstances:

I'm a recent law school graduate who is practicing in health law. I specialized in health law, took most of my classes in health law, and really only went into law so that I could be involved with healthcare in someway, whether that be health policy or business law as it pertains to healthcare entities. I work with doctors, hospitals, physician groups, etc on a daily basis but I'm finding that now more than ever I really wish I had gone into something clinical. I was always interested in medicine, excelled in science (math, not so much), but more or less was advised that law school would be "easier" given that I'm "stronger" in reading and writing. So, now that I'm practicing law, and especially since I'm dealing with health care providers daily, I wish, literally on a daily basis, that I was involved in patient care instead of being on the outside looking in.

Here are my dilemmas:

I have considerable debt from law school and PA school would add to it. Additionally, I would have to complete a few pre-reqs before even applying. Because I went the law route, I have no clinical hours to speak of, though I'm not completely sure what's included in clinical hours (I've generally seen hours spent as EMT, RN, med tech, etc counting toward clinical hours). I'm wondering how I would go about earning clinical hours while working a full time legal job so that I would even be able to apply to PA school. I do have some concern about admissions depts thinking negatively of me for being a career changer.