CASPA GPA Calculations and Chances of Admission Now or Future....

I am posting this because I've been feeling quite upset about my application status at the moment.

I graduated college in 2006 with a BA in Linguistics, 2.89 GPA. The low GPA was mostly due to low Bio and Chem (2 C-, 2 D+) courses my freshman year (2002-2003), and a few other C's here and there. My school utilized +/- system and it was very difficult to obtain an A (4.0), so most of my higher level coursework during my junior/senior year were A-,B+ etc. It was not enough to pull up the lower grades.

I made the decision that I wanted to attend PA school several years ago, and have been pursuing post-baccalaureate coursework since June 2010. I've completed 43 credits (both repeated ALL low grades in bio/chem and completing prerequisites for various programs). I have a 3.7 GPA for these last 43 credits of both repeated and new coursework. I have also interned (unpaid) as a clinical research assistant (300 hours working directly with subjects), obtained my phlebotomy certification (60 hour course and 80 hour externship: I've done over 300 venipunctures), and obtained BLS for healthcare professionals. I've also shadowed various PAs for a total of 60 hours. I was attending school full-time during my coursework so do not have paid experience. I am currently seeking a position in Clinical Research where I will perform clinical tasks including phlebotomy on a daily basis.