New to forums... Thoughts on narrative please! :D

Hello everyone!

Well this is my first time on a forum... my bf is always using them so when I was having trouble with my personal statement, he suggested I look for a PA forum and so here I am. lol

Below I have pasted a rough draft of my personal narrative as it is so far. If u could please take time to read it and let me know what you think of it (in regards to proofreading, my direction, etc), I would VERY MUCH appreciate it. :D Please keep in mind that it is unfinished, especially the last paragraph which I know is incomplete. I would really love some help on how I should sum it all up if possible. I am open to any suggestions! :) :)

Anyways, THANK YOU!!

Growing up, it seemed that being interested in the medical field meant that one would be forced to become either a doctor or a nurse, and not much else. However, I never really felt like either of those positions was a right fit for me. It was not until my sophomore year in college that I learned there was an abundance of paths I could take in my career, which was when I discovered the "physician assistant". Working as a phlebotomist at University of Miami Hospital has proven to me that opportunities in the healthcare industry are infinite. I have learned about numerous health careers and specialties, some of which I was previously not familiar with. It was also through phlebotomy that I had the opportunity to befriend a PA at my hospital, and when I realized that my character and personality match perfectly with the PA career.