FAILED...a 5th time

I'm at the end of my rope here and don't know where else to turn besides my fellow PAs.

I graduated in 8/2008 and have attempted this exam 5 times. Here's what I've done:

1st go: lived and breathed studying for 2 months. Cut out EVERYTHING (which I now know wasnt the right thing to do) and used the AAPA review book, Kaplan question book and Davis. = FAILED

2nd: realized that I needed a better studying plan so tweaked some stuff and went at it again. = FAILED

3rd: did the CME course while focusing on a lot of questions. I would read a. Organ system then do the questions in the yellow book. Felt more confident but yet again FAILED

4th: hired a tutor who went thru the entire VanRhee book (thanks to the forum) disease by disease. I had such a great understanding of all things bc I was talking them through and now understanding as opposed to memorizing. He felt I was ready, I felt I was ready and nope. FAILED

5th: had to figure out if it was my knowledge base, nerves maybe, anxiety or something that was haltering me so I started acupuncture as well as seeing an academic developer who helped me tremendously with test taking skills as well as things that I knew I had trouble with. It was AMAZING!!! Couple that with my now better knowledge, as well as followng the Van Rhee study strategy and I swore I was golden!!! Felt great, was confident, and nope. FAILED

I don't know what to do at this point. I'm ready to begin again bc I've taken my "mental break" but don't know whereto start. Every review book I have is written ALL over and hilited in a gazillion colors so I think reading them may do more harm then good bc it's almost as though I know what's on each page before even getting there. Do I pull out a textbook? Do I go through everything on the blueprint and write everything out? Do I go thru a new review book so that im looking at a fresh page?

Any or all input is much appreciated. Could definitely need some support or insight.

Thanks!!