Emergency Medicine PA Program

This may have already been asked.. But are there any particular PA programs that focus on emergency medicine? I know that you can do the Emergency Medicine Residency Program after PA school, but I was also aware that some schools are more bias over certain specialties. I am an EMT-B and a scribe in the ED and I am in love with emergency medicine, but I want make sure that if there is a school that 'specializes' in trauma, I need to be going there!

No program specializes in emergency medicine. some older programs have the ability to specialize within required rotations due to the large # of available sites. my program allowed me to do trauma surgery for surgery and peds em for peds in addition to a required em rotation and a 12 week em elective. I ended up with 27 out of 54 weeks in em, peds em or trauma surg. folks with interests in other field were able to arrange similar specialty focus arrangements(peds surgery, etc).

No program specializes in emergency medicine. some older programs have the ability to specialize within required rotations due to the large # of available sites. my program allowed me to do trauma surgery for surgery and peds em for peds in addition to a required em rotation and a 12 week em elective. I ended up with 27 out of 54 weeks in em, peds em or trauma surg. folks with interests in other field were able to arrange similar specialty focus arrangements(peds surgery, etc).

Is the best to ask the schools during the interviews about their available sites? I want to do surgery and would love if my peds could be peds surgery, as well as all of my electives being surgery. When is the best time to ask?

Is the best to ask the schools during the interviews about their available sites? I want to do surgery and would love if my peds could be peds surgery, as well as all of my electives being surgery. When is the best time to ask?