How long did you study for the PANCE?

taken back when pance was a 6 part exam; 3 practicals + primary care, surgery, and core knowledge written exams. pance used to be a week long exam.

studied 3 hrs/day for 3 months. back then it was only given once /yr.

passed with primary care and surgical honors(gold stars on certificate) around 95% nationally.

Well, during clinical year I studied at least SOMETHING every single night (weekends off), and then the last 6 months of rotations my studying consisted of about about 1/2 board review books (boards&wards, aapa book, lange q&a) and 1/2 just reading about stuff that i had come across on my rotation that day. I took packrat cold halfway thru clinical year and got a 167. I made lots of study guides - focused on important stuff like diagnostic criteria. Then after graduation i studied about 40 hours over the course of 3 weeks (out of those same 3 books). I got a 764 (98-99th percentile). So happy!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought the boards were so freaking easy, I was done in 3 hours. What a relief after stressing so much for 2 years :)

my program made us take 4 PACRATs during clinical year - so like you i was studying all year (not a TON, but I did questions at least once a week while studying for end of rotation exams)., and then for two and a half weeks up to my PANCE i studied daily doing 200-400 questions a day from KAPLAN, AAPA, and PACRATs, and pretty much stopped looking at notes (unless i really needed to brush up on something). dont forget to review EKGs and X-rays!! i had a good amount on my PANCE. and every day do something that isnt studying. go to the gym, cook dinner, meet up with friends, and enjoy your weekends. dont over stress it. and if you book it for a wednesday - you get results the next morning. I did really well, and I'm glad I didnt stress longer over it like some of my classmates still are. OH - and dont wait. book it for less than a month after graduation!!

3 weeks;