Dietitian to PA. Rough draft. I would love any of your feedback! Thanks!!

I was never one of those kids that knew what they wanted to be when they grew up. I never dreamed of being an astronaut or a movie star. I went into college willing and open to any ideas on my career path. The only thing I did know, I wanted to be in the health field and as cliché as it is, to help others. Growing up I was a gymnast, worked out 40 hours a week and always had to be very health conscious.  During my freshman year, I remembered when a dietitian came to speak with us at gymnastics discussing how food played such an important part in our workout. I decided then that my background in sports and nutrition would be a great way to start a career in the health field. I completed my undergraduate degree in nutrition, my masters in nutrition and a dietetic internship to become a Registered Dietitian.  I knew I wanted to start my training in dietetics in the clinical setting. That is why I got my first job as an inpatient clinical dietitian at a hospital.