anyone who's just starting out with their pre-reqs? (Or retaking classes, etc)

I have a couple of questions:

(1) Do you guys think working as a personal assistant to a cancer patient can count as direct patient care hours? My job is similar to home health aides or caregivers but without any liscense. She's had multiple surgeries so her body movement is limited. I bathe & wash her, assist her with her activities of daily living, remind her to take her medications, assist her to her doctor appointments and jot down things that she's complaining about and we would consult with the doctor, do light housekeeping and feeding her.

(2) Here are my academic stats so far. I'm a recent graduate but probably won't be applying till the 2017 (or 2018 depending how far I get) cycle. Which class should I retake to increase my chances or should I take higher bio classes instead?

Gen. Bio1: A-

Gen. Bio2: B-

Gen. Chem 1: C

Gen. Chem 2: B+

Gen. Chem 1&2 LAB: A (My school treated the lab portion of gen chem as a whole separate class)

Organic Chem 1: B

A&P 1: A

A&P 2: B-

Microbiology: A-

Genetics: D (I'm definitely retaking this)

GPA: 3.197

sGPA: 2.849

At first, I was thinking of retaking the ones I got B's, C and D but I realized that might take a little while. I won't mind it because while it can take a while, I can increase my HCE/DPC hours but do you think taking higher bio classes will increase my chances better or should I retake all B's, C and D that I got?

(3) I was planning on getting my CNA certification this summer but I figure CNA will be somewhat close to what I am doing now, so I was planning on doing EMT instead for a different range of patient care. So I guess what I am asking is --CNA vs EMT, which one would you prefer?

I know the next two to three years I'm gonna have to (re)take classes and increase, rack up HCE/DPC hours & shadow PAs. I just need advice with the little things.

Thank you