Sign in to follow this  
monical44

Looking for clinical rotations in Boise, ID

Hey all!

My name is Monica Laguna and I am currently a first year physician assistant student at Le Moyne College in Syracuse, NY. I am interested in moving to and practicing in Idaho after graduation in August 2016 and if it is at all possible, I would like to set up some clinical rotations for my second year (2015-2016) in the Boise, ID area.

If there is an currently practicing MD, PA, or NP that is willing to precept a student in the Boise area, please let me know! I have documents that are readily available if you need further information on my program or myself.

Thank you for your help!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By tareyng
      I am taking a gap year following my undergraduate at the University of Idaho, and applying this cycle in May of 2019. I am terrified of being denied entry, I feel that there isn't much that stands out in my application. I am doing an impressive internship this summer, but will be applying before it begins. I hope to matriculate into a surgical career, but am keeping my options open at this point. Please give me your 100% candid feedback. I'm an Idaho resident, from a medically underserved area btw. 
      cGPA: 3.54
      sGPA: 3.5
      Paid PCE: ~800 hours as a surgical floor CNA
      Unpaid PCE: 221.25 hours ED volunteer 
      Scribe Hours: 45 hours Free clinic 
      PA shadowing: 80 hours (FP, Surgical Speciality)
      MD shadowing: 15 hours (FP, Orthopedic Surgeon)