Passed my PANCE!!!

Here is how I studied:

1. Took maybe 1-2  weeks after graduation to relax.

2. Started studying 1.5 months before the test. 

3. Used step up to medicine. It was a really good review book. It goes into enough details to refresh your knowledge on the basics but doesn't overwhelm you with info. It has a very nice ambulatory medicine chapter to brush up on your "heath maintenance" topics. Cardio and respiratory sections were excellent.  Sometimes I also used NCCPA book for topics that were not covered in step up. Another book that I sometimes used was "PANCE prep pearls" - I liked the book overall but it was difficult to read because it had a lot of abbreviations. I didn't even get through half of it and used it mostly to review pharmacology.  I also listened to a few lectures from Rutgers course. I did not like most of the lectures as I felt they were too broad. I made sure to listen to pediatric and psyc lectures as I was running out of time and wanted to review those quickly. Overall, I focused on the "big 4" - Cardio, respiratory, GI, MSK and zoomed through the rest. I scanned my cardio, respiratory, and endocrine and hematology notes day before the test (the zebras of endocrine & heme never want to stick in my head). I did very well on the big topics.