Nutrition major? Good or bad idea as foundation for PA school?

I know it does not matter what your major is for PA school as long as you have the prerequisites but I am still having trouble settling on one and need to decide soon so I'm not taking classes that won;t count. I am a freshman in college at Ohio State University and have so many interests and the ones I have considered are nutrition, neuroscience, health science, and biology. I think I am most interested in nutrition with neuroscience as a close second but I do enjoy bio as well and it is very versatile. I know i should do what I love but I also want a major that is worth the money of an undergrad and if PA school doesn't work out opens many other doors for a good career in the health field. I have heard nutrition may not be worth it? 

I'm not an expert but I will share some of what I have learned over the last couple of years investigating health care professions. When I looked into Nutrition I found it to be surprisingly rigorous academically. Therefore it probably would make a good foundation academically for PA school. Also about 50% of disease today could be prevented if we all would just eat right and not smoke.

As I see it the problem with Nutrition would be if you don't get into PA school. Becoming a registered dietician involves (again) a surprising amount of clinical internship hours on top of that rigorous academic program. And I don't think there are that many jobs out there for registered dieticians, because each hospital only needs a couple of them. And if you're not a registered dietician, you may not be able to get paid what you're worth.

Anyways when I looked into it it looked like far to much work for too little potential return. I have no idea if there are jobs for people with bachelor's degrees in Neuroscience, so I can't evaluate that as a back up plan.