I tried a search on this but came up short.

This program started in 2007 and allows the forgiveness of the remaining balance of certain student loans after 120 continual payments have been made. Healthcare is specifically listed, mainly nurses and nurse practitioners, but it also states that "advanced practice providers" in on section.

There is a small section I cut out at the bottom of this post. The first loans will not be forgiven until 2017, since it requires 120 payments and the first section was 2007. I work as an ER contract employee at a private hospital, but according to what I read, I would be eligible. Is this fuzzy logic since PA's are basically general practice, and the majority of what I see is fast-track? It's nothing really different than what you would see at a family practice and the load is going to increase ten-fold after Obamacare. Many of my friends who work at private practices here in Austin have already told their medicare patients that they will have to look for other providers, so these patients will be dumped on the ER's...

Here is what I cut: "Qualifying employment is any employment with a federal, state, or local government agency, entity, or organization or a non-profit organization that has been designated as tax-exempt by the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) under Section 501©(3) of the Internal Revenue Code (IRC). The type or nature of employment with the organization does not matter for PSLF purposes. Additionally, the type of services that these public service organizations provide does not matter for PSLF purposes.