Need advice deciding between PA and other healthcare fields

I am an undergrad bio major starting my junior year this fall, also pursuing a minor in economics. I have done reasonably well in most of my undergrad science courses, but I am starting to debate my chosen path. I hope to apply to a PA program after getting a few years of fulltime HCE. I have also been led to debate other options--after taking Microbiology over this past semester, I have been very attracted to medical microbiology and related fields. Micro was really my epiphany that the field isn't just all direct patient care.

My academic situation consists of a cumulative 3.49 overall, however my science GPA is in the 3.2ish range due to o-chem.bang.gif I withdrew from Organic 1 this semester and will be taking it again next cycle with more preparation and reduced extra-curricular commitments and hours at my work-study job. I've ended my involvement in my collegiate marching band last semester, instead enrolling in my school's biology honors program, a 2-year major program in addition to my classes that is an introduction to the research process.