open to suggestions

Once I knew that I wanted to become a Physician Assistant I knew that the journey would not be an easy one, but I am determined to succeed. I started researching schools and though it could have been overwhelming, I welcomed the challenge of choosing between different school requirements and programs. I began scheduling job shadowing opportunities and researching different possibilities to obtain patient care hours, all the while dedicating myself to my undergraduate studies at Clarion University and holding several leadership positions on campus. During my time at Clarion I was very active and gained impeccable time management skills as a result. Throughout all of my experiences in leadership positions, job shadowing, and obtaining patient care hours, I remained completely committed to becoming a Physician Assistant.

When I entered Clarion as a freshman I was a very shy girl that was intimidated by the thought of making new friends and apprehensive about being two hours away from home. However, I decided to use this new opportunity to step outside of my comfort zone and try new things, like joining organizations and meeting new people. I connected with several groups and found myself stepping up and taking on leadership positions. I joined the Zeta Tau Alpha International Women's Fraternity and was selected for two positions: Panhellenic Delegate and President. I also joined Bacchus Gamma, a risk management organization, became an orientation leader, was hired as a student assistant at the campus health center, volunteered at countless American Red Cross blood drives, and helped organize several fundraisers to raise money for breast cancer education and awareness through the ZTA Women's Fraternity. Through these opportunities I have transformed from a shy freshman to an outgoing college graduate that is no longer afraid to reach out to others. I also learned that I am capable of managing a full extracurricular schedule while keeping school as