Frustrated!!

Hello Everyone!

I know you guys probably get the same kinds of threads a million times, but I have honestly been watching this forum from a far for a great deal of time. I couldn't really find any stories that fact my background.

I am recent undergrad graduate (May 2012) 3.3 GPA in Chemistry.

I am a current Masters student in Public Health - Epidemiology with a present a 3.7 gpa. I also work as a Pharmacy Technician about 30 hours a week. I honestly went to undergraduate with the intention of going to medical school. I have all the shadowing hours, internships, and even a publication from research at NASA. I just decided that I didn't want to go to medical school anymore. I wanted to to opt for a shorter and more direct entry into the health field.

and honestly my undergraduate institution, didn't even really know what a PA was and I didnt know anything about the field either. If i did I would have went straight this route... Honestly, I don't care about titles obviously ( Im a Pharm TECH, I dont mind doing all the work and getting the ****ty treatment and not having the title.) I just want to serve patients and help......

My question obviously is. How does someone like me who has a wealth of education and health related education, change over to become a PA without having to switch jobs and go back and get yet another certification or degree..

Thank you in advance for any response I may get..

I'm confused. Are you asking if you can become a PA without another degree or how to get into PA school without another degree? Obviously there is no way to become a PA without going to PA school, getting the degree, and passing the licensing exam. As far as getting into a PA program you won't know until you try. Your experience and grades seem competitive enough so I would start researching programs in your area.

I think he/she is trying to figure out how to be a good PA candidate as opposed to an MD candidate, but correct me if I'm wrong.