New Grad Ortho offer

Hey guys,

I'm a new grad and recently got an offer for an ortho position in the pandhandle of Florida. Here are the highlights of the offer:

-90k base pay

-contract read NO equity in revenues (I'm assuming no productivity bonus from reading this)

-$250/weekend (one day) and $175/weekday for taking call which from speaking with the doc was 4-6x/month (not written in contract)

-no tail coverage

-PTO, CME, sick days all combined into no more than 15 days/year earned at 1/2 day per 2 weeks.

-nothing about reimbursement for licensure or loan repayment or anything of that sort

-no compete 2 years!! for this county and the next county over. Definitely need to talk about this standard is 1 year??

-revisit contract after 1 year

-OR 2-3.5 days a week and clinic 2.5-3.5 days a week, we discussed hours as being around 40-50 but probably should get that in stone somewhere too I assume.

-responsible for some weekend rounding, not sure if that's included in "call" and how often or if I will receive bonus pay

Thanks in advance for the help.

what about this offer appeals to you? Why are you drawn to this particular practice? Does your work environment make up for call every weekend? Do you feel your educational experience will make up for the continuing education you would gather while attending CME courses? Does your non compete apply to just orthopedics, or does it apply to any sort of practice? If you take vacation time that spans a weekend, will they subtract a day's worth of leave hours to cover the call you would have been responsible for?