Advice please!!!!!!!!!

Ok I need some advice please. Let me give you my background. I am a mom and a wife. I am older (31) and have been out of

college with my bs for 8 years. This is my 1st year applying to PA school and I have been accepted to an amazing program that

I feel in love with. This is a top 5 program. But it is across the country from where I live. My family will not be moving

with me if I attened this program. I now may have a chance to attend a new program in my area with provisional accreditation.

The spring of next year will be the first class so my class will work out the bumps. This program is 20k cheaper and I can live at home.

But its a new program. I work in the health field and am very familar with the hospitals I would be doing clinical rotations at

so I dont know if I will get an amazing clinical experience. And I don't know how hard it is to be in PA school and have kids and a husband

right there wanting you as well. Please advise. Does it matter

were you go? How about diversity.

Most folks have always told me that the program doesn't really matter that much.....as as they are accredited. That said, there are better programs for certain types of folks. Finances and family, IMO, are major considerations. If given the choice, like you have, look at the pros and cons of going to each.

I am in a similar type of situation right now. I was accepted into a program where my immediate family lives and where I happen to own a house (I don't live there currently), yet I just received an interview invite from a program that I feel was tailored to folks like me (military background). I did the pros and cons and I am pretty sure I will end up going to the program in Florida. My wife and kids will have a support network in place and we already have the living arrangements. The program isn't as well known as the other one, but it is solid.

At the end of the day, the goal is PA-C.