Mercy 2023-2024 applications

• 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Thank you everyone!!! I am excited and grateful to be on this journey and I hope I will get to meet you all someday! Good luck to everyone this cycle and remember everything happens for a reason. 🙂 

In regards to my application:

I applied september 6th

Major: B.A in psychology and a B.S. in Biology with a minor in chemistry 

Science GPA: 3.89

Cumulative GPA: 3.82

PCE: 800 hours at the time I applied. I had around 200 hours as a health coach and 600 hours as a lab assistant in a hospital where I worked closely with medical technologists testing patients specimens and I also worked as a phlebotomist 

Research: 870 

Shadow: 324 hours (MD, PA, NP)

Teaching experiences: 18 hours

Leadership experience: 672 hours 

Volunteer: 200 hours

various awards and scholarships and was apart of many groups on campus

On 11/6/2023 at 2:26 PM, loadingphysicianassistant said:

Thank you everyone!!! I am excited and grateful to be on this journey and I hope I will get to meet you all someday! Good luck to everyone this cycle and remember everything happens for a reason. 🙂 

In regards to my application:

I applied september 6th

Major: B.A in psychology and a B.S. in Biology with a minor in chemistry 

Science GPA: 3.89

Cumulative GPA: 3.82

PCE: 800 hours at the time I applied. I had around 200 hours as a health coach and 600 hours as a lab assistant in a hospital where I worked closely with medical technologists testing patients specimens and I also worked as a phlebotomist 

Research: 870 

Shadow: 324 hours (MD, PA, NP)

Teaching experiences: 18 hours

Leadership experience: 672 hours 

Volunteer: 200 hours

various awards and scholarships and was apart of many groups on campus

Congratulations on the interview!! Very impressive stats, I'm looking forward to meeting you 🙂 

• 2 weeks later...
On 11/16/2023 at 7:29 PM, gkisses said: