Career Change, Software Engineer --> PA. Bad Idea? Good Idea?

A somewhat long story, but I'll try to shorten it.  I got my B.S and M.Eng in Computer Engineering when I was in my 20's and I was a programmer/software engineer at various places including Microsoft (8+ years here) for about 10 years.  I can't say I'm happy in tech in general, and I got really burned out 2 years ago.

I've always sorta been interested in health and medicine but nothing too serious until recently.  I'm thinking of doing a career switch but it seems like quite a commitment.

A couple of things about me:

1. I'm 40, male, no wife/kids. Probably won't have kids at this point. I don't have a house either so I'm pretty mobile.
  2. I've had a significant back injury when I was 35 and I've been suffering from on/off chronic pain ever since. I generally don't lift anything over 30lbs anymore. The pain makes my life hard but I can still work (I think). I've been on disability once or twice though. I have no other medical conditions and I'm in good health otherwise (good weight, eat well, no smoking/drinking/drugs). Also no criminal record.
  3. I'm an introvert. I don't hate talking to people, but I've never been in a job where I had to talk to people for 6-8 hours a day straight. I'm not sure how I'd do with a very person oriented job. Probably depends on the context. I think I'd be ok with it after a while.
  4. I'm somewhat financially independent now.  By the end of 2024, I'll be taking in around $144k in passive income just from rentals/real estate (pre-tax). So that comes to about $10k/month post tax.  I also have about $650k in my retirement accounts (401k, IRA, Roth, HSA) which I can access in 20 years
  5. I can probably still get a job in software/tech for as low as $120k as high as $200k