Study Abroad

Hi all,

During my 4 years as an undergrad, I spent one semester abroad in Australia. The classes were pass/fail, with my school accepting C or better as a passing mark. On my transcript, they come across as "T" for Transfer. No grade is given and thus they do not effect my GPA. My real question is this: CASPA requires that we list ALL attended institutions, even foreign (I think). However, I was still technically considered an enrolled student of my U.S. school as far as I know (heck, I paid their tuition).

I don't know if CASPA requires a foreign transcript for a situation like study abroad. I tried calling them but no answer. Anybody know?

Thanks!

Nick

• 2 years later...
Guest ALICIA21
Hi all,

During my 4 years as an undergrad, I spent one semester abroad in Australia. The classes were pass/fail, with my school accepting C or better as a passing mark. On my transcript, they come across as "T" for Transfer. No grade is given and thus they do not effect my GPA. My real question is this: CASPA requires that we list ALL attended institutions, even foreign (I think). However, I was still technically considered an enrolled student of my U.S. school as far as I know (heck, I paid their tuition).

I don't know if CASPA requires a foreign transcript for a situation like semester abroad japan. I tried calling them but no answer. Anybody know?

Thanks!

Nick

My real question is this: CASPA requires that we list ALL attended institutions, even foreign

Hi all,

I don't know if CASPA requires a foreign transcript for a situation like study abroad. I tried calling them but no answer. Anybody know?

Thanks!

Nick

From their FAQ below:

https://portal.caspaonline.org/caspa2008/foreign_transcripts.html

Q: I have taken courses outside of the U.S. as part of study abroad. Do I list it in the College Course Completed section and the Institutions Attended section?