LORs when you don’t really know anyone…

In all honesty, I don’t know who to ask for LORs. I’m in the midst of a career change. I haven’t had any professors more than a quarter/semester. My supervisor at my most recent PCE job(which I’m no longer there) doesn’t really know me from anyone else that worked the same position- so she can’t speak of my work ethic or anything else. Previous supervisors aren’t anyone that I’d even want to write anything. I find that it’s also not that polite to ask someone you shadowed for a LOR. I’m stuck in this situation. Any ideas?

Edited by TNVOLPA

I changed careers to go to PA school and asked some work-related people to write LORs. For treatment skills, I had the chief of the EMS unit (I was a part-time paramedic) write a letter that was actually written by my Lt -- also our training officer -- for his signature). For my work ethic, I had an executive in the company  I left several years before write a letter; he is also a friend to this day. And for my academics, I had the professor who had taught me organic chem a few years before.

Not recommendation writer has to know everything about you. I suggest  that you pick people who -- between them -- piece your story together.

Best LOR I ever read was from an applicant's college soccer coach. Don't sell yourself short!