Advice For Early On Bio Major?

I'm only a sophomore at the start of the second term but I currently have a 2.5 cGPA and despite getting it together early on, I am unsure how high i can raise my GPA. Was wondering what I can do from now on that would give me a better chance at getting into PA school besides bringing my GPA up. I haven't done any shadowing or have any PCE hours yet but I have no one to talk to about this with and am unsure of what steps I should take to maximize my chances. I spoke to one person who recommended either pursuing LPN or EMT to better my chances but have no way of knowing how beneficial that is. If anyone had any advice it would be greatly appreciated so thank you in advance. 

On 2/10/2023 at 11:00 PM, AidanM said:

I'm only a sophomore at the start of the second term but I currently have a 2.5 cGPA and despite getting it together early on, I am unsure how high i can raise my GPA. Was wondering what I can do from now on that would give me a better chance at getting into PA school besides bringing my GPA up. I haven't done any shadowing or have any PCE hours yet but I have no one to talk to about this with and am unsure of what steps I should take to maximize my chances. I spoke to one person who recommended either pursuing LPN or EMT to better my chances but have no way of knowing how beneficial that is. If anyone had any advice it would be greatly appreciated so thank you in advance. 

I think you should worry about focusing on increasing your grades and study habits first since those are important to get the hang of to succeed in PA school. I was in a similar situation my first two years of college with struggling with grades but figured out how to study in a way that works for me and am doing great in PA school now.