Retaking Classes at a CC - The Discrepancy

So this post is meant to confirm my beliefs and to also ask a question. So I graduated from a 4-year university and would like to retake some classes due to my low GPA. Obviously the first classes to be retaken would be the common prereqs for most PA programs (such as Anatomy, Physiology, Microbiology, etc.). However, since these courses were originally taken at a 4-year university, they are going to be much more difficult than a class offered at a community college.

The community college that I am looking to retake these classes at offers them as "intro to..." classes. Most of the PA programs I have emailed and people I have asked have told me that it would be fine to take these classes as an act of retaking. Is this True?

Also, please be detailed in your response because it is almost confusing to me how PA programs, as competitive as they are, could accept courses taken at a community college for they seem to be fairly easy. Thank You.

I attend a four year university. We have "intro to..." classes, but these classes do not count for your major. For example, if I took Intro to Anatomy, I would then have to take Anatomy I and II to meet my anatomy requirements. This would make me think that PA schools, if they accept the "intro to" classes, will not look highly on them. If I were you, I would retake your classes at a four year university; but, i this isn't practical to do for whatever reason, I would definitely take the actual classes and not the "into to" classes.

You're going to have to know anatomy and physiology anyways when you get accepted into PA school, so why not prepare yourself to the best of your ability anyways?