Stats Help

Hello all,

I am going to list my stats and hope that there is someone on here that can help me! I feel that I have fairly low stats, and now that I’m working full time as a medical assistant, I'm finding it very hard to find time to get volunteer and shadowing hours. I shadow a PA every day at my job since I work as a medical assistant to a PA. But because it’s paid I feel like schools aren’t going to really look at that. I’ve applied to several different hospice places to volunteer and have yet to hear back from anyone and it’s been a week. I plan on calling some of these places but I’m starting to feel hopeless. I wish so badly I would’ve done more of this while I was working on my undergrad but I was working full time then too. I’ve saved almost 20k so far to help myself get through PA school once I’m accepted so that’s kind of been my focus. Unfortunately I’ve found that this should’ve been the least of my worries. Besides volunteering, what else can I do?? I can’t really afford to retake any classes and every PA I’ve talked to told me not to unless I had a C in one of my science classes, which luckily I don’t. I applied to 8 schools my first cycle this year and got rejected by all but one, I have an interview coming up this month and I’ve stressed myself to the core trying to prepare for that. Now I’m even more worried because I know if I don’t get in that I will need to make major improvements to my application so that I will hopefully get more interview invites next year, in the very least from the same school I’m interviewing at this year. Let me know… here are my stats:

cGPA: 3.4

sGPA: 3.2 (mostly Bs, some As) only C I ever received was in Gen Psych because of attendance points. The professor cussed me out on the first day of my freshman year and I was too terrified to attend class again (please understand I was still new to the college experience at that time and I’m definitely not proud of it).