I feel like I’ve already failed

Hey, I could really use some advice right now. I just started PA school a month and a half ago and I have already failed a class. I got a 64 on the first exam and a 50 on the second. I studied extremely hard for both of these tests. I spent hours and hours at the library (I still do). I have pretty bad ADHD and my medicine hasn’t been working as efficiently, but I don’t want to use that as an excuse for my failure because I honestly just feel like this is all on me and maybe I’m not intelligent enough to be here. I am terrified of failing again and than getting kicked out. If I fail now than I can’t fail again in the future and it’s only gonna get harder (Not that I am wanting to fail but it’s a huge safety net I wouldn’t have anymore.) I am still adjusting, it’s only been 1.5 months and I feel like I’ve already completely blown my chance at success. I’ve tried different ways of studying but I feel like I am having such a hard time fully conceptualizing topics/processes as well as memorizing everything to the extent it needs to be. I do everything. I get to school at 8 in the morning and don’t leave until 12 at night. I feel like such a huge idiot and disappoint. I’m so scared I am going to get kicked out over a rough start. I’d really appreciate any advice:(

31 minutes ago, nicolettecastilla said: