MEDEX Anchorage Interview 10/17/2020

Hey fellow Pre-PA's!

I noticed there was not a forum for those accepted to interview with MEDEX on 10/17/2020 for the Anchorage campus. I figured I'd start one to hopefully get to know each other prior to the Zoom Interview Conference. My name is Raphael Joly. I live in Vail, Colorado. Background in emergency medicine ranging from the ER, urgent care and ambulance settings for 4 years. Now I work as a Hyperbaric Safety Director and Hyperbaric Tech. This is my third time applying to MEDEX and first time interviewee. From some of the previous threads, it seemed helpful to get to know one another before the big day. I look forward to getting to know everyone. 

I wish everyone the best of luck and congrats to being invited to interview!

Hi! My name is Lindsey McLean (Geffert is my husband's last name). I live in Minot, ND currently. The idea of a group interview is intimidating so I am glad you started this thread! I am a CNA and have been since 2017. I started at an assisted living, but for the past two years have been working in Behavioral Health. (Both Peds and adult!)  This is my first time applying. I am so excited that we have this opportunity to interview! 

Good luck and/or congrats to everyone! 

Edited by LindseyGeffert

Hey guys! My name is Ty Ward. I’m from Ketchikan, Alaska but currently reside in Seattle! I have a background in a variety of speciality clinics and family practice! This is my first year  applying so this is all new for me haha I’m excited to meet everyone and would love to meet on zoom prior if others are interested. Congrats to everyone on here!