Contract Opinion. Unusual Situation

I started working for a large Urgent Care company about 2 months ago.  I signed an "agreement" naively thinking it was the contract (hindsight is 20/20), started working for them and three weeks later received a contract.  Turns out, HR thought I already signed it but I never did.  I had emailed them about it asking them to change something but they said they couldn't.  At any rate, for whatever reason I never signed the contract and I am more than two months working for them.

If something were to happen, am I covered by their malpractice insurance even though I didn't sign the contract?  I am not looking for legal advice and will not hold anyone responsible I am just curious because I am not a lawyer.  I like the fact that I can leave at any time but I don't like the possibity I am not covered by their malpractice insurance.

Any thoughts on this or who I could contact for further advice.

Thanks!

I agree with the above however, for your protection, I would sign it ASAP or if there are other red flags and if the issue that you wanted to change is a deal breaker, then look for greener pastures. 

The  smartest thing I ever did, and I've made some mistakes, was when I went for a site visit for what sounded like a wonderful new job with a very generous productivity-based salary and didn't sign the contract right away. I had the contract in hand and when for my last visit, the hospital had done some shuffling, moving my position from one clinic (very pro-PA) to a new clinic were my SP (so warned by the CEO) didn't care for PAs but he was hoping that I could "win him over." Now, in my career, I have "won over" many physicians who were not PA friendly (like the whole department of neurology at Mayo Clinic). But I have also run into asshole physicians who hate PAs due to their own insecurity.