Boston area sites that take PA students?

I'm a 2nd year PA student in Georgia. My husband is starting his pediatric residency at Boston Children's in a couple weeks, and I've been desperately trying for the past several months to set up some rotations near Boston. The alternative is that I have to stay back in GA until I graduate next March. I hate to be 18hrs from my other half, but it's starting to look that way.

I have called all over and exhausted every resource I can think of, but I'm having an extremely hard time getting any rotations in Boston. The answer I keep getting is that they would love to take me, but have a contractual obligation with the local PA schools. Does anyone know anybody willing to take a PA student for a 5wk period in any of the following fields?

IM, family med, peds, behavioral med, OB/GYN, elective (I'm interested in endocrinology, derm, or infectious disease)

If you're a PA working in the Boston area or you know anyone in Boston, would you be willing to help me out? I would greatly appreciate it!!

• 2 years later...

I'm a 2nd year PA student in Georgia. My husband is starting his pediatric residency at Boston Children's in a couple weeks, and I've been desperately trying for the past several months to set up some rotations near Boston. The alternative is that I have to stay back in GA until I graduate next March. I hate to be 18hrs from my other half, but it's starting to look that way.

I have called all over and exhausted every resource I can think of, but I'm having an extremely hard time getting any rotations in Boston. The answer I keep getting is that they would love to take me, but have a contractual obligation with the local PA schools. Does anyone know anybody willing to take a PA student for a 5wk period in any of the following fields?

IM, family med, peds, behavioral med, OB/GYN, elective (I'm interested in endocrinology, derm, or infectious disease)