New Grad Job Offer- FM

Hello everyone! I am hoping to receive some opinions regarding a new job offer I received in a rural part of SC. Contract year to year. As a new grad, I'd greatly appreciate all the help I can get.  Below are the details:

Salary 95k base.

Bonus: 15% of amount exceeding 300k collected calculated per year

Expectations: Average number of patients >16pts per 8hr shift.

Scheduling: 40hrs/wk with 2 weekend days/month

Non-compete for period of 2 years with 15 mile radius

Benefits:

1. Medical and Dental insurance covered 100% by practice
  2. Practice-specific retirement program(not specified, will ask for details)
  3. Malpractice Insurance (no tail coverage)- I heard that tail practice is not as necessary for new grads...
  4. 2 weeks PTO
  5. 1 week CME; $1500 CME
  6. 5 days sick leave
  7. Fees required to maintain license to practice will be covered (will ask to specify)
  8. Willing to train new grad

Potential things to negotiate/ask for (are any of these reasonable/ any other ideas?):

-Concerned about the non-compete. It's 15 miles radius, which is not too limiting, but is something I've always been taught to be wary of.
-Concerned about the no tail being included. Read somewhere in the posts that tail is not necessary for new grads...pretty sure it's claims-based. If I were to leave the practice for any reason, would I have the option to purchase/carry another claims-based policy (i.e., at following employer) and have coverage for any claims made during my time at this practice?
-CME to 2500 (I believe this is the average)
-Coverage/access to subscriptions like UpToDate
-Professional Membership fee assistance (i.e. AAPA)

-Technology coverage assistance (Dragon for example; also have to buy own laptop)

Suggestions/Ideas? Thank you in advance!

Edited by ej4949

5 hours ago, ej4949 said: