Urgent Care -No PTO

My urgent care group in North Carolina just released new contracts for all APPs. I have 5 yrs experience working in UC. Currently I work 0.9FTE = avg 36hrs/wk

highlights (or lowlights) of the new contract:

*NO PTO

*now "salary" vs hourly - This is significant as if I stayed after the scheduled closing, I got to make up the time the next shift by coming in later. New shifts are all paid out as 12hrs. -18 shifts/6wks

*Hourly raise $59.61 vs $46.66 - This is somewhat deceiving b/c the new contract does away with any shift diff which was significant (+$3/hr after 4pm and +$10/hr on weekends), + no PTO

*productivity bonus - which may or may not be attainable, details not important now

My biggest concern is obviously the lack of PTO. I have always had this for any full time job. Is this the new industry standard? Why does management think this is okay? Currently all the other full time employees except for the providers have PTO. They are justifying no PTO with the pay increase - however it is difficult to put a price on time away from work. Currently there is no option for unpaid time off. 

Any recommendations for approaching my higher ups regarding this foolishness? A few longtime physicians who already had new contracts released months ago left b/c PTO is "non negotiable". I understand some responses to this post would be "anything is negotiable". However I am preparing for the same response that was given to the Docs. 

I'm considering negotiating - assuming I decide to stay at this current position and ultimately am "okay with" no PTO

*Unpaid time off.

*Doing every 3rd or 4th weekend vs every other

*Increased pay,

*Always given my days requested off etc... 

Any other thoughts you guys have would be appreciated. It goes without saying but exploring other employment options/groups is always beneficial at this time.

Thanks all!

-Gregory 

Edited by Bulkypalo
hit post by accident