Does MDC require a Bachelor's Degree?

Hi everyone.

I figured this is the best place to ask this as I've received conflicting answers from MDC itself.

I'm a prospective PA student applicant (still finishing up pre-reqs) in order to hopefully apply to next year's cycle. I currently hold an AS in radiography (graduated from MDC a few years back).

I've received conflicting answers as to what type of degree is required in order to be accepted into the program. As far as I'm aware, a bachelor's degree is preferred but not yet required (because the program itself awards a combined associate's/bachelor's together).

This is what I was told by an advisor on the campus when I went. But then I called the health science department a few days later and they told me that it was a requirement, so I'm confused. It's difficult to get in contact with someone that directly works with the applications or the department.

Can anyone clear this up? 

Thanks so much!

Edited by OneTwoThree123
  • Like 1

Hi everyone.
I figured this is the best place to ask this as I've received conflicting answers from MDC itself.
I'm a prospective PA student applicant (still finishing up pre-reqs) in order to hopefully apply to next year's cycle. I currently hold an AS in radiography (graduated from MDC a few years back).
I've received conflicting answers as to what type of degree is required in order to be accepted into the program. As far as I'm aware, a bachelor's degree is preferred but not yet required (because the program itself awards a combined associate's/bachelor's together).
This is what I was told by an advisor on the campus when I went. But then I called the health science department a few days later and they told me that it was a requirement, so I'm confused. It's difficult to get in contact with someone that directly works with the applications or the department.
Can anyone clear this up? 
Thanks so much!