Switching from Nursing school to PA school...a detriment?

.I was convinced to go NP vs PA because I have no background healthcare experience (career changer from corporate world, current have a BBA and MA)...two semesters into the BSN and I can not stand the nursing model! Do PA schools look unfavorably upon a change in programs? My grades are good (3.75gpa at UTHSC Houston, 4.0 Prereqs - still would need to take biochem), but this NANDA stuff is silly. I want to treat the disease, not be worrying about 'risk for situational low self esteem'!

Would this count against me during application process? Can I count my clinical hours as healthcare experience?

Any advice is greatly appreciated!

I am definitely not an authority on this matter lol....I can say that one of the schools who accepted me during the interview I used the argument of choosing PA instead of NP because PA is based on the medical model whereas NP utilizes the nurse model. Plus, PA has far more diversity that NP IMO. NP is most broad as a FNP, not nearly as versatile as PA :)

I am an RN with my BSN, 2 years experience and was a CNA for 4 + yrs with similar GPA as you, hope this helps!

My .02:

If you decide to switch, the PA programs are gonna wanna know why? Why PA? Why not something else like MD?

If you went into Nursing thinking thats what you wanted but later decided it wasn't. Why? Why will going into PA school be right for you?

Best of LUck