What should I work on to get into PA school?

Hello everyone! I’m currently working hard to get into PA school, I’m super motivated but I’d like some guidance and advice because PA admissions is new to me despite knowing a lot about the profession. I graduated last year with a 3.42 Overall GPA, in the last year I’ve taken some missing prereqs at a CC and managed to get my GPA 3.48-3.5. My Science GPA is a 3.3. I know it’s not ideal but I am not applying till next year to PA and I will be taking 11 credits of graduate school science courses (plus another class or two at the CC) this year to boost my GPA some more. My GPA is low mainly to getting B’s in college, I only really have 3 C’s (4 technically but I retook one and got an A) so retaking these didn’t make as much sense as doing those grad school upper level courses (medical anatomy, histology, embryology and another course)

As far as hours, I am a CNA at a hospital and do about 30 hours a week. I started the job in October so only have 300 hours so far. I am looking into getting my EMT-Basic license this summer as well. 

I have 3 years of volunteering at a clinic, lots of research leadership and lab experience as well. I am very passionate about going to PA school and I hope you guys can offer me some guidance and tips. Thank you!

You sound like you have a fair chance considering your GPA is in the middle. I would not bother with getting an EMT-B if you are already a CNA in a hospital setting. You could always just transfer in your system after your year is up to become a ED Tech or in a different role. I chose to transfer to the float pool which means I'm always moving hospitals/floors and gaining a wide variety of experiences, but that was after I applied and got accepted! 

You have a lot of volunteer experience and leadership experiences that you can incorporate into a personal essay.