Seeks Guidance in PA/BSN

Ok guys.....Good Day everyone! Hope all is well!

I started school in 2009 with hopes on going on to become a PA. I Majored in biology, graduated Winter of 2015 with BS in Biology. Just finished my prereqs for advanced nursing degree(fall back plan)(summer2017)

Problem is 
-My great grandmother(she raised me) passed away during my school semester and I didnt get to "officially" withdraw out of 6 classes and it demolished my GPA from a 3.3 to a 2.6 for graduating, hence my GPA definitely was not high enough for PA school. By the time i finished my pre-reqs (summer2017---AP1+2, Microbiology)it was bumped up to a 2.8. So I considered BSN(needing to get my foot in the door as well as my classes expiring after 10yrs) However my pre-reqs are all A's and B's grades. 

Do you think the admission committee will take into effect the "WNs" and the death in my family? because this isnt my "true" gpa. And I feel shamed by this gpa bc it will hinder my acceptance. I didnt do that bad in my classes, i just went through a rough patch.

Fall Back Plan-----
I would really hate to have to go the traditional route BSN(not accelerated) and take courses I already have completed. I would really like to get into Accelerated BN program (since i cannot be a PA to save time). If i enter my story(death, WNs)  into my personal statement do you think they will bypass my GPA hiccup? Should I start volunteering at hospitals to give myself a greater chance? Or am I just stuck with applying via traditional route? (remember time is of the essence---I started school in 2009 and i heard classes expire after 10yrs)

What should I do? 
arghh.png

First, i would like to thank you sooo much for taking the time out to give me advice about my "situation" lol as it is very complicated.

So I would be looking for less-popular nursing schools. Thats fine. 

Do you find it popular for students to apply to BSN then to PA/NP?