Another post about grades... Sorry

I am new here, so apologies if this isn't in the correct sub-forum... I am wondering if I even have a shot at PA school acceptance, or if I should give up.

Background: I graduated in 2010 with a non-science degree (I took a few science classes but these are irrelevant and "old" now), and went immediately to a post-bacc program at an Ivy League school.  I proceeded to stumble through most classes there, while working 40-60 hours a week (don't do this while taking intensive science classes) in a direct patient care/contact role.

pros = tons of patient experience, for 7 years.. realized patient care is where I need to be, excellent connections with surgeons/PAs. Cons = bad science grades here. 

Fast forward to now - I have finally taken the jump after being really discouraged with my former post-college self... and started taking the sciences again. Straight As so far, more than half way through, and kept this up while having a baby in the middle of it. Classes are not at Ivy League this time (I have two kids and a family to support, this isn't in our budget at all now), but I am also not working...

I played around with my CASPA potential GPA if I keep the good grades up, and cumulative it will be 3.56ish for science coursework.  And 3.8 overall.  Should I apply? I really am reading mixed messages across the internet, so I wanted to check with others going through this process. 

Thank you in advance!