Non trad / How hard will it be for me to get in?

I am a 32yo male. I graduated college in '08 with a BA in English and a less than stellar 2.63 GPA (I was immature and frankly should not have been there at the time). I returned to school in 2015 part time and have so far completed the following courses w/ these grades:

Bio 1 - A

Bio 2- A

Chem 1- A

Chem 2 - A

Orgo 1 - A+

Orgo 2 - B

Genetics - B+

Pre-calculus - A

With these grades, my cGPA is a 2.87, with a science GPA around 3.7 (including a couple gen-ed classes from 10+ years ago, don't know how closely they will look at those). I have recently begun volunteering as an EMT and hope to have 1000+ hours a by fall 2018 when I plan on applying to PA school. I still plan on taking psychology, microbiology, A+P 1-2, and statistics. If I can maintain a high sGPA will that offset a lower cGPA? Especially since most of my credits were taken so long ago? I've also been a student biology researcher for over a year and I taught english in Korea for about 4 years while riding out the recession, don't know if that kind of non-medical life experience helps or not. So I guess my question is, what are my chances of being accepted to a program to begin in 2019? What else can I do to improve my application?

Have you maybe spoken to an admissions counselor? I dont know dude, getting a 2.63 as a bio major is one thing but as an English major? Your postbac classes look good, especially if you took them as full loads. Between now and 2019, you can do a lot of things to strengthen your app though. Many schools recommend biochem, A&P, microbio too. So maybe take those too and that should show you have what it takes once you put your mind to it. I wouldn't worry about age too much. Most PA schools seem to like more experienced applicants versus freshly minted bachelor's.

Guest HanSolo