HCE vs. Academia

Hello, I am also thinking about becoming a PA. Currently, I am 23 years old and heres what i have to offer.
Currently I work as a PER DIEM EMT Clinical Instructor at UCLA Center for Prehospital Care (since May 2016) and also as a PART TIME ER Tech at Kaiser Sunset (since June 2013), where in addition to my scope (assist in codes, triage, assist with invasive procedures, splint, EKGs etc.), I also draw labs and practice phlebotomy (we are required a separate state phlebotomy license).
Before that I worked in a Medical/Surgical/Neuro/Cardiac ICU as a Critical Care Tech (also assisted in codes, invasive procedures, etc) (Feb 2016 - Jun. 2016).
I am wrapping up my BA in English from UCLA this spring.
I haven't taken the GRE, but I have taken most of the prereqs (concurrent enrollment at a community college while working on my BA).
Intro to Anatomy (2012) - A
Intro to Physiology (2013) - B
General Microbiology (2011) - A
Gen. Chemistry I (2016) - F (got sick, forgot to withdraw on time)
Gen. Chemistry I (2017) - C
Gen. Chemistry II (2017) - ENROLLED
Gen. Biology (2017) - ENROLLED
Statistics (2015) - B
Sociology (2011) - A
General Psychology (2011) - A
Biological Psychology (2014) - A
Biopsychology of Chemical Dependency (2015) - B

With these standings (I am aware of the F and C in Chem I), I am pretty sure I must absolutely get As in my remaining classes. I am hoping my HCE (7000 hrs +) will somewhat offset that, and also my teaching will somewhat show I am willing to give back to the community. I am applying for both RN school and PA school at the same time. My question is do I have any chance of getting into a PA program? If i do have a chance, any recommendations on how to boost those chances? I plan to apply in 2018, unless y'all think i have some chance with this cycle. Lastly, I know some programs dont require the GRE, so I'm wondering what your thoughts are on taking it or not. 

Thanks in advance.