Professor to PA

Forgive me if this has been covered, after searching various terms, I didn't find anything that might help clarify these uncertainties for me.

Background 

I'm currently an assistant professor of English and I'm taking prerequisites for a PA program while also working full-time on the tenure track teaching 4-5 classes a semester, doing committee work...etc. (and being a mom of two with a third--our last planned--due at the end of the month). For many reasons, I've decided (with the support of my husband) to pursue a a PA career path.

Questions:

Thus far, I have above a 3.0 in my newly acquired prerequs, but found that the only lab I could take this semester time-wise was with the most difficult professor who required the most stringent amount of work. Rather than have to skip the course this session and lose time, I took it  despite her reputation and am teetering, not based on my performance but on an oddity in her "discussion" portion weighing of the course, on earning a "C," instead of the "B" it looked like I'd earned based on all of my grades (final grades aren't in yet, so this may be jumping the gun a little, but I have reason to be concerned). I have a high B in the lecture component (same professor) so please believe me when I say that it's not a matter of not understanding the material; the class is legitimately difficult and she prides herself on students not earning "A"s. The lecture is worth 3 credits and the lab is worth 1. They do not average together for a final cumulative grade, but stand alone. Should I retake the "C" lab if I do, in fact, earn that grade? I'm certain with another professor I would have earned an "A" in the lab and lecture, but as it appears--I might actually be looking at a "C" in her lab. Suggestions on how to deal with that if I do? Just take the "C" and hope it doesn't pull my overall GPA down? Or retake it and get the "A" I'm sure I could've gotten in another professor's lab?