Pain Management Advice

Hello,

I have had a series of injuries (many dislocations and tears) with both my shoulders and wrist. I have torn labrum cartilage and torn rotator cuffs in both shoulders as well as a torn wrist. I have MRI's documenting the torn shoulder joints in both shoulders, but the MRI with my wrist did not show what the issue was. I have dislocated both shoulders multiple times, and had an unsuccessful surgery on my left shoulder. The surgery left my shoulder in much more pain than pre surgery, even 2 years after the surgery I still am in much more pain than pre surgery. I have been doing physical therapy for the last 7 years and continue to do so. I am in my 20's and have been explained to by the doctors that I will have pain and problems with my shoulders for life as they are not healing properly. 

I recently went to a pain management doctor as I am on a daily basis at a 5/6 out of 10 on the pain scale. Following a car accident I was in that caused me to have a hyperextended knee, a redislocated shoulder, and the wrist pain; my orthopedic surgeon joint doctor said that I have milder ehlers danlos syndrome and put me on low doses of Vicodin and Percocet. I was on these for about 2 months, and then we ended the opiate medication because she said she isn't allowed to treat me for pain for a very long time but referred me to a pain clinic if I felt I needed to go. These two medicines brought my pain down to about a 1 or 2 on the pain scale and greatly improved the quality of doing day to day activities so I decided I would pursue the Pain Management at some point.