less than a Bachelors Degree?

Guest jheather10

Guest jheather10

Hello,

I am in my third year of college, in New York State, and have been planning my coursework around the pre-reqs for the PA program at NSU Orlando. The requirements (besides the specific courses), say to have 90 credits, 60 of which are lowerlevel undergrad, and 30 are upper level undergrad. I am moving to Orlando in January for the June 2011 program, and I am wondering if many applicants/accepted students apply to the program with a Bachelor's Degree, or if they have have these credit requirements. This way I can see if my chances will be lowered without a Bachelor's Degree.

Thanks!!

It is a big mistake to work around one program only. Your chance to get in can be very small to one school only. You should look at at least 5 to 8 schools or even more and take pre req classes to qualify to any of them. Do not rush, make sure you get good grades. People with master degrees now are applying and I mean hundreds. I say take your time, finish you bachlors degree, take as many science courses as possible and get good grades.

One more thing, do not ignore experience in the health field. Many of the aplicant already work in health care.

Good luck. I wish you the best.

Hello,

I am in my third year of college, in New York State, and have been planning my coursework around the pre-reqs for the PA program at NSU Orlando. The requirements (besides the specific courses), say to have 90 credits, 60 of which are lowerlevel undergrad, and 30 are upper level undergrad. I am moving to Orlando in January for the June 2011 program, and I am wondering if many applicants/accepted students apply to the program with a Bachelor's Degree, or if they have have these credit requirements. This way I can see if my chances will be lowered without a Bachelor's Degree.

Thanks!!