Anyone else submit an application?

Guest hubbardtim48

I submitted my application a few weeks ago. I was wondering what other applicants/graduates stats were (i.e. major, gpa, health care experience, volunteer etc...)? I have been a registered respiratory therapist for 3 1/2 years. Have worked in several hospitals (level 1 trauma center, agency work, et a rural 50-bed hospital) I have a B.S. in RT, minor in chemistry, et minor in biomedical sciences. I have hundreds of hours of volunteering (local and aboard)/shadowing, 1 1/2 years of ungrad. reserach experience in biochemistry (1500+ hours), published reserach article, and have BLS, ACLS, PALS, NRP, et PEARS. Ungrad. GPA = 3.1 Grad. GPA=3.85 (Masters in Health Science). This is most of the stuff on my application, but I would love to hear from others. Thanks!!! :)

Sure! I am sure I am the OLDEST of this thread, if not the ENTIRE pre-PA forum-ha! I am a Concordia College-Moorhead grad with a 1990 BA in Dietetics and Exericise Science. I have been a Registered Dietitian for 20 years, a Certified Diabetes Educator for 16 years and have working full time in hospitals wherever we've lived-MN, SD, ND and Canada. In addition I have been a certified personal trainer since my sophmore year in college and currently own my own business which I run in the evenings and weekends as well as provide sports nutrition and dry-line training for my husband's hockey camps throughout the summer. My GPA is 3.3 and pretty much my entire professional experience is hospital-based mainly doing diabetes education and weight management programs. Once I made up my mind to do this 2 years ago this wait has been soooooooooooo long! I hope we ALL get in and get on what it! Cathy