Would like some feedback/critiques/suggestions for my personal statement!

It's a little bit over the limit but I thought I'd post what I have so far. I definitely need to work on a better intro, as well as transitioning sentences throughout, but I'm finding it difficult to tie everything together. Is the second paragraph tacky? Maybe everyone has had similar struggles but that quarter was definitely INSANE. I literally did nothing but eat, sleep, class, study, work, swim, lab for 3 months.

For a long time I was preparing for both Phd in Immunology and PA or nursing school, so that's why I have so many years of experience in research. It took a while to figure out which path to follow since both seemed to offer similar things (research is very collaborative/social/helps the community/etc) but I ultimately I decided healthcare was the way to go (didn't want to deal with grants, experiments not working, etc---I like fast paced environments and I am a people person). I don't know if I made that clear in my PS or if I should elaborate more..

Also, I am bilingual in mandarin but I don't know if I should finagle that into my personal statement. I can talk about taking care of my grandma in her apt/nursing home, translating things for her, etc until her passing...but this experience honestly has little to do with my decision to become a PA and I feel that the death of a family member thing is a bit overused.

Thanks in advance!

----------------------------------------------------------