68W to Civilian PA Schools

Hello, 

I am a current 68W working on prereqs for civilian PA school. I currently have a masters in another field but am trying to transition into the civilian world as a PA. Are their any army 68w vets or current active duty that have done this before or are trying?

I have about 2 years active left. 

Specifically, I was wondering how Civ PA schools view vet applicants?

Will i have trouble getting interviews?

GPA is 3.3 undergrad

3.88 grad

3.45 overall

3.3 science

top 50% GRE

Thanks for the info....

Did you have a very strong science background besides the pre-reqs?, such as a BA in Bio or BA in Chem?

I am concerned my science background will not be strong enough... no science bachelors... 

Former 68W here applying this cycle. I'm applying this cycle and have had a lot of great feedback from the schools I've applied to. I'm in my last semester of undergrad and my degree will be a BS in Interdisciplinary Studies so I'm not a typical science degree by any means. I was in the same boat as you (minus the masters) and I believe my military service has put me over the edge in terms of getting in places. Of the seven schools I applied to I have gotten six interview invites (waiting to hear back from other) and two acceptances right away so I decline the other 4 interview invites I received. Overall GPA  is comparable to yours and as long as you get good LOR's (I had two from Army Pa's I worked with and one from a professor of a health science class) and a strong personal statement, you should be golden. I think programs realize the quality of the healthcare experience we have versus the million CNA applicants they coast through every cycle. I wouldn't worry so much about your science coursework, as long as you have decent grades in them you should be fine. I did school after the Army so I have been away from healthcare for three years now. The information is still fresh in your mind and I believe that will get you a leg up. You have